Europe Air Travel Restriction



  • Austria Third-country nationals who do not have a residence permit in Austria are prohibited from entering Austria by air from outside the Schengen area.

    Travelers from neighboring countries must produce a medical certificate attesting that they have tested negative for COVID-19. The certificate must have been issued within four days prior to their entry into Austria."
  • Germany Entry from Non-EU Countries is not allowed until 15 June 2020. A 14-day quarantine will only be ordered for travelers entering Germany from countries outside the EU.
  • Iceland All Passengers are prohibited to enter Iceland except EU/EEA, EFTA, or UK Nationals.
  • Ireland All arriving passengers are subject to 14-day quarantine at place of residence upon arrival. Pax must fill out a Public Health Form issued by the DOT in advance of arrival. Pax from the US, Canada, Mexico, and certain European, Latin American, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and African Countries are being allowed entry. A penalty of up to €2500 or 6 months imprisonment for any passenger that does not complete a form.
  • Netherlands "Inbound flights from the following countries are restricted: China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Iran, Italy, Spain, and Austria. Passenger flights are restricted to Schengen Nationals only. Allowed flights will required a completed Health Passenger Locator Form and completed and signed ICAO General Declaration form.
    If the Netherlands is your final destination, you are instructed to immediately self-quarantine for 14 days. Passenger Restrictions: Non-Schengen Nationals are restricted from entering until 15 June 2020 when it will be reevaluated."
  • Portugal "Flights to/from Non European Union member states are prohibited to land at/depart from Portuguese airports. No flights from Italy or Spain (except Head of State, Cargo, Mail, Hosp, Hum, MEDEVAC, United Nations, and Technical Stopovers for Non-Commercial Purposes) has been extended until 15 June 2020. The restrictions are not the same for every airport.
    Exempted Countries: Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Angola, Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique, Sao Tome and Principe, Canada, South Africa, UK, USA, Venezuela, and Sao Paulo and Rio De Janeiro in Brazil."
  • France "Passengers arriving from a non-Schengen Member State are not allowed to enter France. This does not apply to nationals of France, and their spouses and children.
    Passengers must have an International Travel Certificate to enter and transit France. The certificate must be obtained before departure via the French consular offices abroad or online.
    Passengers are subject to quarantine or isolation. They must complete a declaration on honor to state that they do not have symptoms of Coronavirus (COVID-19). The declaration must be dated with the name and signature of the passenger."