Asian Air Travel Restriction



  • Male Customers apart Maldivian Nationals and spouses of Maldivian nationals who have visited China, Iran, Korea, Italy, Bangladesh, Spain, France, Germany in the last 14 days not allowed to transit or enter
  • Sri Lanka Electronic Travel Authorization & visa on arrival for Chinese nationals suspended

    Customers who have entered Italy, South Korea, or Iran within the last 14 days will be subject to quarantine procedures On arrival, the Electronic Travel Authorization facility for foreigners arriving in Sri Lanka is temporarily suspended from 14 March 2020 until further notice except Maldives, Singapore, and Seychelles.

    From 2359hrs on 16th March 2020 till 30th March, 2400Hrs (LT) no passengers will be permitted to land in Sri Lanka from the United Kingdom, Belgium, and Norway or who has been in any of those countries within the last 14 days
  • Nepal Visa on arrival for all foreigners has been suspended effective 14th March till 30th April 2020. All foreigners with a prior Valid visa of Nepal have to submit swab test PCR health certificate issued maximum 7 days before their arrival date to Nepal must be submitted at immigration while getting cleared.

    All the passengers coming through direct flights, having a transit at, and taking the first flight of their origin from Europe, West-Asia and all the Gulf-Countries, Turkey, Malaysia, South Korea and Japan are subjected to Arrival Restrictions in Nepal. For more details please visit
  • Vietnam For all foreign passengers arriving into Vietnam have to declare health declaration upon arrival in paper form or online on
  • Malaysia Effective 18th March all type of Malaysia visa will be suspended and only Malaysia passport holders are allowed to enter Malaysia.
  • Singapore Annex C – Summary of COVID-19 Precautionary Measures Relating to Passengers Arriving in Singapore
  • Thailand Nationals of Bulgaria, Bhutan, China (including Taiwan), Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Russia, Saudia Arabia, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, South Korea, Italy, and Hong Kong cannot use their passports to claim Visa on Arrival at Thai immigration checkpoints effective 13th March 2020, 0001 hrs LT.
  • Myanmar Nationality of Spain, France, Italy, Germany & Iran will not be allowed to enter Myanmar with immediate effect and any other nationals with a travel history to the mentioned country in last 14 days to be put in quarantine on arrival

    Other Foreign passengers with travel history to China & South Korea in the last 14 days will be denied entry and will be sent back to the origin and Myanmar national to be put into quarantine on arrival.
  • Bangladesh With effect from 16th March 1200Hrs LT, until 31st March 2020, passengers originating from Europe except from the UK will not be allowed to enter Bangladesh.

    All on arrival visas of Bangladesh will remain suspended for two weeks for incoming passengers of all countries. Diplomatic passport holders with valid visas will be exempted.