Asian Air Travel Restriction



  • Nepal The government has suspended regularly scheduled international flights until 2359 hours on June 30, 2020.
  • Vietnam "For transportation of nationals of Vietnam returning to Vietnam, airlines must contact the Vietnamese Diplomatic Representative agency in the local country in advance. Noi Bai International Airport (HAN) is temporarily suspending all flights.

    All passengers will be placed on quarantine at a designated facility for 14 days upon arrival. All visa issuances are suspended.

    All passengers must fill out a quarantine form prior to arrival. Passengers who travel for diplomatic or official purpose will undergo a medical examination at the border before allowed to enter Viet Nam.

    Nationals of Italy and Korea (Rep.) with a normal passport are no longer visa exempt. Nationals of Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Sweden and passengers with a British passport are no longer visa exempt.

    Passengers with a Certificate of Visa Exemption issued by Viet Nam are no longer visa exempt if they reside in China (People’s Rep.), Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Korea (Rep.), Norway, Spain, Sweden or United Kingdom. Nationals of Belarus, Japan and Russian Fed. with a normal passport are no longer visa exempt.

    Airline crew are subject to mandatory medical declaration as well as observing self-quarantine during their stay until the next flight schedule."
  • Malaysia Under travel restrictions announced on March 16 and extended several times, all foreign nationals, with very limited exceptions, are restricted from entry to Malaysia until June 9, though this end date may be further extended at the discretion of the Malaysian government. Any travelers permitted to enter Malaysia during the MCO will be subject to COVID-19 testing and a mandatory fourteen-day quarantine at their own expense. Please see the section on Quarantine Information below for further details.
  • Singapore All short-term visitors will not be allowed to enter Singapore. LTVP/STP and IPA for LTVP/STP holders who are granted entry into Singapore will be issued with a 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN).

    For Residents (Singapore citizens,permanent residents) - 14-day StayHome Notice Long-term pass holders/In-Principle Approval (IPA) holders (Student’s Pass, Dependant’s Pass, Long-Term Visit Pass, Work Pass) – With valid approval letter for entry - 14-day StayHome Notice Without valid approval letter for entry - Not allowed"
  • Bangladesh All International flights has been suspended till June 15.